Homer Simpson’s Thought Bubbles: A Collection

HomersThoughtBubbles

One of the best parts of The Simpsons is the cacophony of stupidity that we see in Homer’s head whenever we see his thought bubbles. It’s hilarious- an orgy of dancing bears, monkeys, cows, clowns, and occasionally Flanders’ butt cheeks. Here’s a collection of Homer’s thought bubbles. I wish it was more comprehensive, although 19 examples is a good start.

Note: I’ve provided animated gifs when possible, although I could only find still photos and video clips for a few.

and from the same episode:

homer_president-1.jpg.scaled500

0229

eat-homer-simpson-sleep-the-simpsons-think-Favim.com-106511

These next few aren’t the traditional thought bubble but they’re still really funny.

Technically, this wasn’t a dream bubble, but it’s hard not to include at least gif of Homer dreaming of Germany, “the land of chocolate.”

12 Comments

Filed under Humor, Television, TV Shows

12 responses to “Homer Simpson’s Thought Bubbles: A Collection

  1. What a brilliant idea for a post! I can’t remember what most of these thought bubbles were about, but I think that makes them even funnier.

  2. I’ts awesome to see them together. Reminded me of some great episodes! Now I’ll have to rererererewatch my DVD collection of the Simpsons.

  3. I love that in the clip of Homer dancing in the overturned beer tanker rain, his hand is rubbing his chin to further illustrate his dreamy wistfulness.

  4. The nuclear fire clown college thought bubble is probably one of my favorite moments from the Simpsons.

  5. I’m with Dave on the Krusty Clown College thought balloon dream sequence. The calliope music in the background sells it!

  6. Pingback: Reading Digest: Audio Visual Club Edition | Dead Homer Society

Leave a comment